News Sports

14 Gainful Cricket Stories – A Throwback to the 90s Indian Cricket

“14 Gainful Cricket Stories” is a self help book, written by Mr. Tamal Mukherjee, a millennial Corporate Leader. The book is uniquely narrated through the eyes of an Indian cricket fan growing up in the 1990s when the team often lost significant international matches by a whisker. It comprises of 14 such losing stories where Team India might have lost, but each of those innings gave birth to an Indian star later including MS Dhoni, WV Raman, Vikram Rathore and many more.

Mr. Mukherjee has dedicated the book to the architect of Indian Cricket Late Mr. Jagmohan Dalmia. The book cover was unveiled by former Team India Administrative Manager Mr. Biswarup Dey at the New Town Book Fair 2020 and the official launch in planned in April 2020 by present Indian coach Mr. Vikram Rathore.

Mr. Mukherjee showed us a completely different take of those cricketing defeats from a fan’s perspective. He has termed his lessons as ‘Cric Pain to Gain’. He says, Just like on the cricket field, all 14 members of the squad – playing and non-playing, play their part in the outcome of a match, in “14 Gainful Cricket Stories” all the 14 “#CricPain” stories attempt to create an impact in its own way. For the millennial crowd like us, it can be an awesome throwback. The 2020 generations can find an absorbing sports read with motivating lessons from failures.”

Related posts

Global Defoamer Market Research by Company, Type & Application 2020-2026

Index Market Sresearch

Android device deployment and application management platform, Esper sponsors 16,000 meals through Feed My Bangalore

News Desk

IoT Roaming Market to Witness Astonishing Growth by 2024

Rupalini Wankhede

Leave a Comment